Select Page

Vesuvian Books Reveals the Cover for “RIVER OF GHOSTS” by Alexandre Weis and Lucas Astor

Monday, October 31, 2022 | Books, News

By WILLIAM J. WRIGHT

Award-winning authors Alexandre Weis and Lucas Astor continue their St. Benedict series of Southern Gothic novels with RIVER OF GHOSTS, coming from Vesuvian Books August 1, 2023. RIVER OF GHOSTS continues the story of the sinister happenings in the sleepy Louisiana town of St. Benedict.

From the publisher:

“A powerful family fights to keep their grim skeletons hidden after the sins of their heir apparent unravel the idyllic Louisiana town they control. But the arrival of a handsome stranger and the discovery of bones long buried beneath the river threaten to awaken dangerous ghosts in this Southern Gothic series filled with mystery, a rising body count, and a chilling pact between unlikely friends.”

Vesuvian Books gave RUE MORGUE a sneak peek at the stunning cover art by Mister Sam Shearon, a dark artist from Liverpool, who has provided cover illustrations for the Angel series, 30 Days of Night, The X-Files and the fully illustrated H.P. Lovecraft’s The Call of Cthulhu, Oscar Wilde’s The Picture of Dorian Gray and Clive Barker’s Hellraiser and Books of Blood.

Fans of Weis and Astor’s work have even more to look forward to. The St. Benedict books have been optioned and are in development for a TV series

William J. Wright
William J. Wright is a professional freelance writer and an active member of the Horror Writers Association. A lifelong lover of the weird and macabre, his work has appeared in many popular publications dedicated to horror and cult film. He lives in Knoxville, Tennessee, with his wife and three sons.