Select Page

Panic Fest Announces 2021 Audience Award Winners

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 | Uncategorized

Concluding its ninth year, Kansas City, Missouri’s Panic Film Festival has just revealed the winners of its first-ever audience awards. Read on for the full list!

Congratulations to all the Audience Award winners for the ninth annual Panic Film Festival. This marked the first year Panic Film Fest handed the voting over to attendees and they made their vote count. Over 700 people voted to crown winners in five different categories. The virtual award ceremony was held on Sunday night in Gather Town, where attendees could chat with filmmakers and congratulate them on their win.

“We couldn’t be more proud of our lineup and our filmmakers and hope you enjoyed the fest. We are already busy making plans for Panic Fest 2022 and will continue our hybrid / virtual ticket model for next year,” says Panic Fest co-founders Adam Roberts and Tim KC Canton.

Best Feature Film
Keeping Company
Director: Josh Wallace

Short Film Best of Fest
Koreatown Ghost Story
Director: Minsun Park, Teddy Tenenbaum

Best Actress
The Stylist
Actress: Najarra Townsend

Best Actor
Blood Conscious
Actor: Oghenero Gbaje

Best Director
The Old Ways
Director: Christopher Alender

For more information, visit

Rocco T. Thompson
Rocco is a Rondo-nominated film journalist and avid devotee of all things weird and outrageous. He penned the cover story for Rue Morgue's landmark July/Aug 2019 "Queer Fear" Special Issue, and is an associate producer on In Search of Darkness: Part III, the latest installment in CreatorVC's popular 1980s horror documentary series.