Select Page

Arrow Invites You To A “Mutilator” Watch-Party

Thursday, October 28, 2021 | Events

ARROW is rolling out the orange carpet for one of our cult favorite ’80s slashers this weekend! Friday, October 29th, join some of the minds behind some of the streaming services’ biggest hits for a watch along that will kick off your Halloweekend in bloody style!

Read on for full details!

Always wanted to watch an absolute ARROW slasher classic with the talent behind some of the freshest and coolest new cult movies on the service? Well, this week, ARROW is streaming an unforgettable live event with an array of awesome special guests. Don’t miss the chance to hang with the directors of some of our streaming service’s biggest hits this year: Jill Gevargizian (The Stylist), Chad Crawford Kinkle (Jug Face, Dementer), Adam Stovall (A Ghost Waits), Powell Robinson & Patrick Young (Threshold), Chelsea Stardust (Satanic Panic), Noel David Taylor (Man Under Table), Brian Lonano (Gwilliam, Crow Hand!!!) and even the final girls from the Horror Movie Survival Guide podcast: Julia Marchese and Teri Gamble. There may even be some surprise gatecrashers…

Broadcast direct from ARROW HQ, THE MUTILATOR WATCH ALONG LIVE will be carving open the airwaves on Friday October 29th with a premiere livestream at 7pm PST, 10pm EST and 3am BST. But fear not beloved UK subscribers, there will be a replay at a more palatable time on Saturday October 30th at 9pm BST. US fans are of course welcome to join us too at 1pm PST, 4pm EST.

The livestream and replay will be followed by an on-demand launch on Sunday October 31st that you can watch at any time you darn well please. Our guests won’t just be tweeting along to the film either. They will actually be live, on-screen, picture-in picture, providing reaction, commentary, stories and much more as we all watch horny teens being picked off one-by one in all manner of gory ways in the 1984 slasher The Mutilator together.

It doesn’t matter if this is the first or the tenth time you’ve seen The Mutilator, with talent like that beaming in to enjoy it with you and plenty of surprises that you won’t see coming, you will never ever forget the ARROW Live watch along.

So, just in time for Halloween, kick back with some killer company and enjoy the thrills and blood spills of Buddy Cooper’s mid-80s stalk and slash showpiece – LIVE, and only on ARROW.

New to ARROW? Get 50% off for 3 months with the code: WATCHALONG all this week until November 1st, 2021. Head over to ARROW to start your 30 day free trial.

Rocco T. Thompson
Rue Morgue's Online Managing Editor, Rocco is a Rondo-nominated writer, critic, film journalist, and avid devotee of all things weird and outrageous. He penned the cover story for Rue Morgue's landmark July/Aug 2019 "Queer Fear" Special Issue, and is a regular contributor to Screen Rant, Slant Magazine, and other cinema-centric publications.